news23 marzo 2020

Coronavirus emergency: the new Dpcm provides for further measures covering the whole national territory

The provisions will be in force from March 23 to April 3, 2020.

The Prime Minister Giuseppe Conte signed yesterday the Prime ministerial Decree of March 22, 2020, which provides for additional measures of containment and management for the Covid-19 epidemiological emergency, valid for the entire national territory.   The measure, published in the Official Gazette no. 76 of March 22, 2020, establishes the interruption of all industrial or commercial production activities, except those listed in the attached list and subject to the Decree. The measure also bans the movement or relocation of persons to a municipality other than the one in which they are located, except for justified work needs, extreme urgency or for health reasons.   The decree's provisions are valid from March 23 and are effective until April 3, 2020.   For further details, please see the Dpcm of March 22, 2020.